It Started with a Kiss   (Taiwanese Drama)

Main List -> Taiwanese Drama list -> Current page

    Season 1

    Main Cast
    • Episodes: TV: 20, DVD: 30
    • Broadcast period: 2005 Sep 25 - 2006 Feb 12
    • Air time: Sunday 22:00 to 23:30
    • Opening theme song: Say U Love Me by Jason and Lara
    • Ending theme song: E Zuo Ju by Wang Lan Yin
    • Insert songs: See It Started with a Kiss OST


    After an earthquake destroyed Xiang Qin's house, she and her father moved in with the family of her father's college buddy, Uncle Ah Li. To her surprise, the kind and amicable aunt and uncle are the parents of her cold and distant schoolmate Jiang Zhi Shu, a genius with an IQ of 200 whom not too long ago rejected her endless crush on him. Will the close proximity give her a second chance to win Zhi Shu's heart? Or, will her love for him end under his cold words? What happens when there is competition for his heart?


    Production Credits

    • Producer: Chen Zhi Han 陳芷涵, Jerry Feng 馮家瑞, Qi Yang Lin 齊鍚麟, Wang Xin Gui 王信貴
    • Director: Qu You Ning
    • Screenwriter: Qi Yang Lin 齊鍚麟


    • The series was based on the Japanese shoujo manga "Itazura na Kiss" (Mischievous kiss) by Tada Kaoru. There are 23 volumes of the manga. There is no ending for the manga; the series was still running in Margaret when the author passed away at the age of 38 from a brain aneurysm.
    • The filming of It Started with a Kiss lasted one entire year. Some scenes were filmed in different seasons, which resulted in many goofs.
    • The director, Qu You Ning, made two cameos in the drama: One as the fat, middle age woman on a bus who accuses Ah Jin was harassing of her and another as Zhi Shu's boyfriend in Xiang Qin's imagination (birthday gift giving scene).
    • The show's highest rating was 5.77%

    Season 2

    They Kiss Again
    • Title: 惡作劇2吻 (恶作剧2吻) / O Tso Chu 2 Wen (E Zuo Ju 2 Wen)
    • English title: They Kiss Again
    • Episodes: 20
    • Broadcast period: 2007-Dec-16 to 2008-Apr-27
    • Air time: Sunday 22:00 to 23:30
    • Opening theme song: Xing Fu He Zuo She by Mavis Fan
    • Ending theme song: Ni by Ariel Lin
    • Insert songs: see They Kiss Again OST


    The sequel of It Started With A Kiss begins with Xiang Qin and Zhi Shu's wedding and honeymoon.

    Even after marriage, they experience problems and interferences within their marriage such as mistaken pregnancy, misunderstandings, and new found jealousies. Xiang Qin and Zhi Shu switch to medical school to become nurse and doctor. During that time, Zhi Shu meets new rivals who wish to outdo him and Xiang Qin makes four new friends, and one of them likes her and wishes to replace Zhi Shu.

    How will their lives turn out to be?


    • Cong Yang (崇洋) as teenage Yu Shu
    Former Classmates
    • Guan Cong (關聰) as Zhi Shu's grandfather
    • Lin Yu Feng (林裕豐) as Xiang Qin's uncle

    Production Credits

    • Producer: Chen Zhi Han 陳芷涵, Jerry Feng 馮家瑞, Wang Xin Gui 王信貴
    • Director: Qu You Ning

    Episode Ratings

    Episode Nationwide
    01 3.62
    02 3.49
    03 3.07
    04 3.22
    05 3.33
    06 3.83
    07 3.51
    08 3.94
    09 3.37
    10 3.25
    11 3.43
    12 2.72
    13 2.89
    14 2.77
    15 2.53
    16 2.84
    17 2.96
    18 2.81
    19 2.44
    20 3.39
    average 3.17

    Source: Chinatimes Showbiz

    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
b369b56833b0c9aabe2285538a8f590a - February 7, 2018 - 1:56:11 am

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page