Korean Drama Korean Movies Korean Video Korean Films Korean Music Korean Actor Korean Actress Korean Stars Korean Singer Korean Culture Korean Arts


Google Ad

Recent Articles

Info of Drama, Actors, Actresses etc ...

Gong   (Chinese Drama)

Main List -> Chinese Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 宫 / Gong
    • English title: [The] Palace
    • Genre: Period, romance
    • Broadcast network: Hunan TV

    Season 1

    • Also known as: 宫-锁心玉 / Gong-Suo Xin Yu / Palace - The Lock Heart Jade
    • Episodes: 39 (TV) / 35 (DVD)
    • Viewership rating: 1st (Nationwide)
    • Broadcast period: 2011-Jan-31 to 2011-Feb-19
    • Air time: 22:00
    • Opening theme song: Ai De Gong Yang (爱的供养) The Offering of Love by Mickey He / Yang Mi
    • Ending theme song: Jian Huo Bu Jian (见或不见) To Meet or Not to Meet by Mickey He


    Luo Qing Chuan is a modern day girl with a love of history who accidentally travels back in time to Emperor Kang Xi's era of the Qing dynasty. She becomes embroiled in the princes' struggle for the throne and is torn between her love for Yin Si, the eighth prince, and Yin Zhen, the fourth prince and future Emperor Yong Zheng. Caught in the crossfire of political intrigue, her wit and historical knowledge serves her well in her bid to stay alive as she begins to realize that true history is much darker and uglier than books portray.


    • Shen Bao Ping as Long Ke Duo
    • Wang Jia Lin (王驾麟) as Gu Xiao Chun / Nian Geng Yao
    • Xi Xue as Princess Ning Xiang
    • He Xian Da (何显达) as Suo E Tu
    • Liu Fang as Luo Qing Chuan's mother
    • Yan Kuan as Lin Fei Fan (Qing Chuan's fiancee)
    • Xu Yu Han as Bu Qing Yun
    • Ren Quan as Yong Zheng in Qing Chuan's dream (guest star)
    The Imperial Men
    The Imperial Women

    Production Credits

    Viewership Ratings

    Week Episodes Date Beijing Shanghai Tianjin Chengdu Chongqing Wuhan Changsha Xi'an Shenyang Nationwide
    1 01-12 2011-Jan-31 - 2011-Feb-06 1.47 (8th) 1.27 (6th) 2.13 (6th) 1.84 (7th) 1.78 (5th) 2.23 (5th) 4.04 (1st) 3.43 (1st) 2.26 (2nd) 2.32 (1st)
    2 13-26 2011-Feb-07 - 2011-Feb-13 1.43 (9th) 1.45 (8th) 2.88 (7th) 2.58 (5th) 3.50 (1st) 2.73 (3rd) 5.11 (1st) 5.34 (1st) 3.43 (2nd) 3.62 (1st)
    3 27-38 2011-Feb-14 - 2011-Feb-19 2.11 (8th) 1.43 (7th) 3.85 (4th) 2.97 (4th) 3.22 (2nd) 2.73 (6th) 6.08 (1st) 4.88 (1st) 3.96 (2nd) 5.53 (1st)

    Source: CSM Media Research

    Season 2

    Gong 2
    • Title: 宫锁珠帘 / Gong Suo Zhu Lian
    • Episodes: 37
    • Broadcast period: 2012-Jan-20 to 2012-Feb-07
    • Air time: 22:00
    • Opening theme song: Ai De Gong Yang (爱的供养) The Offerings of Love by Mickey He and Du Chun
    • Ending theme song: Fo Shuo (佛说) by Mickey He
    • Insert songs:
      • Xiang Si Qu (相思曲) by Zhang Jia Ni, Yuan Shan Shan and Shu Chang
      • Hui Huang (辉煌) Glorious by Yan Dan Chen (颜丹晨)
      • Zai Lai Yi Ci (再来一次) Once More by Zhang Zi Xuan (张子宣)
      • Luo Hua (落花) Falling Flower by dubbing performers


    The beginning of the Drama begins with Luo Qing Chuan, the Time Traveling Protagonist being back in the Qing Dynasty. She is in a Dream where Yin Zhen had gotten a Shaman to bring her back. But through many dialogues and action, she wakes up from the dream. It turns out she has returned with her Husband, Yin Si and they live a modern life. Qing Chuan had written her Journey and turned it into a Drama, which she starred in. She just finished writing the Sequel and was supposed to be shooting the Drama on the day of Yin Si's and her Anniversary. She had remembered as she talked to Lian Er and quit the acting job and suggested Lian Er to take her place. The Director had questioned it but then agreed. The Series revolves around Lian Er, a girl in the Qing Dynasty who lived during the reign of Emperor Yong Zheng. She is stuck in a Love Triangle of Yong Zheng and Prince Guo.


    Production Credits

    Mini Series

    • Title: 我为宫狂/ Wo Wei Gong Kuang/ Crazy for Palace
    • Episodes: 9
    • Broadcast period: 2013


    Liu Li travel from Qing Dynasty to the modern story. Can be said that the continuation of the story of the movie and supplements. The audience can see the story after Chen Xiang and 13th prince , and Liu Li travel from Qing Dynasty to modern but the drama also recalls the way through, the movie does not explain some of the characters to be a supplement, such as Min Princess's story, another example Liu Li and affection between Nine prince etc to help viewers of the film have a more comprehensive understanding.


    Season 3

    • Title: 凤还巢之连城 / Feng Huan Chao Zhi Lian Cheng
    • Also known as: 宫锁连城 (Gong Suo Lian Cheng) / 宫3 (Gong 3)
    • Previously known as: 宫锁幂缘 / Gong Suo Mi Yuan
    • Episodes: 45
    • Broadcast period: 7 april 2014 -
    • Air time: 19:30


    At birth, Lian Cheng was exchanged for a baby boy Heng Tai. From then on their fates became totally different. Lian Cheng grew up in the streets and worked at brothels, while Heng Tai grew up in the majestic Wei'e general's mansion. By a mysterious coincidence, Lian Cheng and Heng Tai meet and gradually fall in love, resulting in Lian Cheng returning to the general mansion, her birth home. However, their love is not looked upon kindly, and meet with several obstacles along the way.


    Production Credits

    External Links

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
c76d331a8158c706c2a19ed7dcca21aa - March 30, 2015 - 12:47:59 am

PHP Training


Install Myanmar Font

  • Download the font, (zawgyi-one) here.
  • See how to install the font here.


Thousands of photos of Korean
Actors and Actresses.

Over 90 KActors-KActresses

Photos and Articles
Over 90 Korean Actors and Acteresses.
see more...

Korean Actors Actresses

Profiles of Korean Actors and Actresses.
see more...

Info Korean TV Dramas

Information of Korean TV Dramas.
see more...

Google Ad

RSS Feed of Recent Entries

Feedback (In Eng and Myan)

Google Ad

this is a cache page