Feng Zhong Qi Yuan   (Chinese Drama)

Main List -> Chinese Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 风中奇缘 / Feng Zhong Qi Yuan
    • English Title: Sound of the Desert
    • Previously known as: 星月传奇 / Xing Yue Chuan Qi / Legend of the Moon and Stars; 大漠谣 / Da Mo Yao / Ballad of the Desert
    • Genre: Period drama, romance
    • Episodes: 35
    • Broadcast network: Hunan TV
    • Broadcast period: 2014-Oct-01 to 2014-Nov-27
    • Air Time: Wednesday & Thursday 22:00
    • Opening Theme song: Wei Ni Ping Ding De Tian Xia by Li Jian Qing (李剑青)
    • Ending Theme song: Bai Tou Yin by Della Ding
    • Insert song: Hao Hao Guo by Hu Ge
    • Related show: Yun Zhong Ge


    Based on the novel, Ballad of the Desert by Tong Hua, the series tells the story of Jin Yu (Liu Shi Shi), an orphan who was raised by wolves in the desert before a Han Chinese, who was living among the Xiongnu tribe, decided to take her in. A couple of years later, political changes leads to her father's death, and Jin Yu changes her name to Xin Yue and follows her father's wish for her to return back to Chang'an. Along the way, she meets Mo Xun (Hu Ge), a calm and disabled man who offers her travelling expenses as long as she helps him and his merchants out of the desert. She then also runs into Wei Wu Ji (Eddie Peng), a cold yet caring General who instantly shows interest in her.

    Once arriving in Chang'an, Xin Yue ends up in a brothel where young girls are trained to entertain men with performances, with the objective of impressing a nobleman. Eventually, her determination to improve the business of the brothel allows for her to rise and become the head of the business, in which she runs with Aunt Hong Gu (Kristal). She then meets Qin Xiang (Fala Chen), a mysterious and quiet girl whose determination to meet the Emperor causes Xin Yue to get out of her ways to help her, leading to Qin Xiang later becoming the Emperor's most powerful concubine.

    While dealing with the political changes as well as Qin Xiang's schemes against her, Xin Yue also experiences painful turns in her relationship with Mo Xun and Wei Wu Ji, where she eventually chooses one of them.


    • Fala Chen as Qin Xiang
    • Han Dong as Li Ji
    • Maggie Cheung as Wan Yu Jin
    • Kristal as Hong Gu
    • Qin Hao as Wu Wei Li
    • Cai Ya Tong (蔡雅同) as Mao Yun Zhu
    • Shi Xiao Qun as Princess Zhao Yang 昭阳公主
    • Wu Zhuo Han (吴卓翰) as Wan Qian
    • Lv Liang (吕梁) as Zhao Zhen
    • Zhang Xiang (张翔) as Li Yan Nian
    • Qin Yong (秦勇) as Li Guang Li
    • Wu Ying (吴映) as Wei Shao Er
    • Liu Shuai Liang (刘帅良) as Wei Kang
    • Xu Sa (徐飒) as Fang Ru
    • Luo Mi (罗米) as Xin Yan
    • Ruan Wei Jing as Jin Ri Chan
    • Di Li Re Ba as Concubine Wei
    • Qu Gang (屈刚) as Li Guang
    • Zhang Shan (张羴) as Zhao Po Nu
    • Deng Li Min as Uncle Shi
    • Wang Chun Yuan as Shi Jin Yan
    • Wang Feng (王峰) as Shi Shen Xing
    • Li Wei Ting (李玮珽) as Shi Feng / Lu Feng
    • Han Zheng Hua (韩振华) as Uncle Chen
    • Zhou Yan Cheng (周彦呈) as Chen An Kang
    • Zhao Wen Hao (赵文浩) as Li Cheng
    • Chen Xu Ming (陈旭明) as Gongsun He
    • Chang Jin (常晋) as Gongsun Ao
    • Liu Chao (刘超) as Liu Ju
    • Qiang Yu (强宇) as Chan Yu
    • Zhang Yin Di (张引棣) as Aunty Yun
    • Zhang Lei as Master Wu
    • Wan Ni En as Shuang Shuang
    • Wang Zhi Fei as Meng Gong

    Production Credits

    • Original writing: Novel Da Mo Yao (大漠谣) by Tong Hua (桐华)
    • Screenwriter: Wang Li Zhi (王莉芝)
    • Producer: Karen Tsoi
    • Directors: Lee Kwok Lap, Lin Yu Fen (林玉芬)
    • Assistant director: Guo Hu (郭虎)
    • Production company: Chinese Entertainment Shanghai


    • Filming period: 2012-Mar-9 to 2012-Jul-2
    • Production period: 3 months
    • Some character names were changed due to claims of falsifying historical accounts.

    External Links

Retreived from - http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Feng_Zhong_Qi_Yuan

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
b4c028ef0a232e89d070acd67e32b4f0 - January 23, 2018 - 3:31:31 pm

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by PhpMyanmar.com.
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by PheonixMyanmar.com

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page