Chronicle of Life   (Chinese Drama)

Main List -> Chinese Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 寂寞空庭春欲晚 / Ji Mo Kong Ting Chun Yu Wan
    • English Title: Chronicle of Life
    • Genre: Period drama, romance
    • Episodes: 37
    • Broadcast network: ZJTV
    • Broadcast period: 2016-Feb-01


    A simple duet of musical pipes would instigate a complicated love story. During Emperor Kang Xi's 18th year of reign, he was escorted by imperial guard Nalan Rong Ruo during an outing. While Kang Xi played the song "Moon Rising" on his reed pipe, someone was accompanying him on her pan pipe from a distant location. Rong Ruo realized that it was his cousin, Wei Lin Lang, and was overcome with emotion. Kang Xi then ordered Prince Fu Quan to find the palace maid playing the pan pipe so that she could be betrothed to Rong Ruo. However, upon finding Lin Lang, Fu Quan realized that Kang Xi also had feelings for her, thus he secretly decided to pull a switch by selecting someone else to be betrothed to Rong Ruo and ordered Lin Lang to serve Kang Xi instead. It was only after Kang Xi fell deeply in love with Lin Lang that he learned she was actually the cousin Rong Ruo was in love with all along...


    • Ye He (叶禾) as childhood Kang Xi
    • Ge Li Sha (葛莉莎) as Liang'er
    • Xu Ling Chen (徐凌晨) as childhood Rong Ruo
    • Chen Yun Zhi (陈云志) as A Si Hai
    • Qiu Shuo Kang (仇硕康) as childhood Yi

    Production Credits

    • Original writing: Novel Ji Mo Kong Ting Chun Yu Wan by Fei Wo Si Cun (匪我思存)
    • Screenwriters: Guo Bao Xian (郭宝贤), Su Bin Hua (苏斌华), Du Li Rong (杜璃容)
    • Producer: Yu Zheng
    • Director: Zeng Li Zhen

    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
e519c0c5ff446a64f1fd9744da5f4df2 - January 31, 2018 - 2:12:43 pm

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page