Boys Before Flowers   (Korean Drama)

Main List -> Korean Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 꽃보다 남자 / Kkotboda Namja
    • Also known as: Boys Before Flowers / Boys Over Flowers
    • Genre: Romance, Comedy
    • Episodes: 25
    • Broadcast network: KBS2
    • Broadcast period: 2009-Jan-05 to 2009-Mar-31
    • Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:55
    • Related TV Series: Meteor Garden, Hana Yori Dango, Liu Xing Yu
    • Original Soundtrack: Boys Before Flowers OST


    Geum Jan Di is an ordinary girl whose family owns a dry cleaning store.

    While delivering dry cleaning to a student at the prestigious Shin Hwa High School, she saves his life by stopping his attempt at jumping off the roof and is given a full swimming scholarship.

    She attends Shin Hwa High and soon is terrorised by the leader of F4 (the four richest and most popular boys at the school) Gu Jun Pyo.

    Although Jun Pyo persists on bullying her, he begins to find himself attracted to Jan Di. However, Jan Di has a crush on Yoon Ji Hoo, Jun Pyo's best friend.

    When she realises that Ji Hoo is merely a close friend and that she really loves Jun Pyo the couple are thrown into a dilemma as Jun Pyo's mother sets out to break them up and find a more suitable match for her son.


    Boys Over Flowers Correlation Chart
    Main Cast


    Extended Cast
    Cameo Appearances

    Production Credits

    Episode Ratings

    See Boys Before Flowers/Episode Ratings


    • 2009 KBS Drama Awards: Excellence Award, Novella Drama - Actress (Koo Hye Sun)
    • 2009 KBS Drama Awards: Best New Actor Award (Lee Min Ho)
    • 2009 KBS Drama Awards: Best New Actress Award (Kim So Eun)
    • 2009 KBS Drama Awards: Best Couple Award (Lee Min Ho and Koo Hye Sun)
    • 2009 KBS Drama Awards: Netizen Award (Koo Hye Sun)
    • 2009 2nd Korea Junior Star Awards: TV Drama Newcomer Award (Kim Hyun Joong)
    • 2009 11th Mnet Asian Music Awards: Best OST - "Because I'm Stupid" (Boys Before Flowers OST) by SS501
    • 2009 Seoul International Drama Awards: Most Popular Drama Award
    • 2009 Seoul International Drama Awards: Most Popular Actor Award (Kim Hyun Joong)
    • 2009 45th Baeksang Arts Awards: Best New Actor Award (Lee Min Ho)
    • 2009 45th Baeksang Arts Awards: Popularity Award (Kim Hyun Joong)


    • The cast and crew spent a week filming in the South Pacific in New Caledonia and on Waiheke Island. Filming also includes Macau and Jeju Island.
    • Due to Koo Hye Sun's injury, Group Eight decided to air a Special on 2009-Mar-02 and the 17th Episode aired the day after.

    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
663ea18f22381c8d72ce5bfa8c1992ba - January 30, 2018 - 7:01:12 am

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page