Ben Xiao Hai   (Hong Kong Drama)

Main List -> Hong Kong Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 笨小孩
    • Cantonese/Mandarin title: Bun Siu Hai / Ben Xiao Hai
    • Also known as: Stupid Kid
    • Genre: Drama
    • Episodes: 30
    • Broadcast network: ATV
    • Broadcast period: 2007-Aug-20 to 2007-Sep-28
    • Air time: Monday to Friday 19:30
    • Cantonese theme song: Simply Love (簡單愛) by Chan Chin Pang and Li Zong Han
    • Mandarin theme song: Slow by Three Beats (慢三拍) by Chan Chin Pang and Li Zong Han
    • Mandarin insert song: Don't Say I'm Stupid (別說我笨) by Chen Feng (陳鳳)


    Sha Mao is a 30-year-old man with the intelligence level of a 10-year-old child. He is kind and full of curiosity. One day he falls in love with the beautiful Wang Xing Yue after saving her from a car wreck. During his search for love and acceptance, he meets and befriends Gao Shi Lin, who is autistic but has a secret crush on Song Zhi Shan. Interestingly, all the characters in this drama have some kind of "defect" and therefore their own challenges to overcome. While Sha Mao is mentally challenged and Shi Lin has autism, Shi Lin's mother has cancer, Xing Yue is blind, and Zhi Shan has a broken leg.


    Production Credits

    • Producer: Yeung Siu Hung
    • Director: Wen Wei Ji (温伟基), Deng Wei En (邓伟恩), Li Hui Zhu (李慧珠)

    Viewership Ratings

    Week Average Points
    Week 1 (Episodes 01-05) 6
    Week 2 (Episodes 06-10) 6
    Week 3 (Episodes 11-15) 6
    Week 4 (Episodes 16-20) 6
    Week 5 (Episodes 21-25) 5
    Week 6 (Episodes 26-30) 5

    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
175129cf80af07b718f262afa2c77923 - February 11, 2018 - 12:54:03 am

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page