Be Happy   (Singaporean Drama)

Main List -> Singaporean Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 生日快乐
    • English title: Be Happy
    • Genre: Human drama
    • Episodes: 20
    • Broadcast network: MediaCorp Channel 8
    • Broadcast period: 2011-Mar-15 to 2011-Apr-11
    • Air time: Monday to Friday 21:00-22:00
    • Opening Theme: by Fann Wong and Chen Han Wei


    40-year-old Zhang Wei Jian is a copywriter in an advertising firm, whom suffers in silence under an abusive boss all because he lacks paper qualifications. Having made plans for his retirement, he is penny-pinching and shuns credit cards. Wei Jian's nondescript life ends when he is diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and given less than a year to live. Rather than wasting time and money on painful treatments, he keeps his illness to himself and goes on a spending spree. While living the high life, Wei Jian meets the dauntless Big S, whose dream is to become Superwoman.

    Big S, whose real name is Xiao Kai Xin, is a 38-year-old single and a former stage 4 cancer patient. She hosts a radio programme on societal issues, with a hotline for listeners. Believing that her life is prolonged because she has been entrusted with a mission, Big S sets about doing charitable work. During a rescue attempt, Wei Jian encounters Big S. The initial animosity between them due to differences in opinions is tempered when Wei Jian discovers that Big S is a former cancer patient. He learns to appreciate her and eventually she becomes his soul mate.


    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
b00f5fb315e221a0ff30c8056d8a67c5 - February 11, 2018 - 1:18:02 am

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page