Back to 1989   (Taiwanese Drama)

Main List -> Taiwanese Drama list -> Current page

    • Title: 1989一念間 (1989一念间) / 1989 Yi Nien Chien (1989 Yi Nian Jian)
    • English title: Back to 1989
    • Genre: Fantasy, romance
    • Episodes: 21 + bonus BTS episode
    • Broadcast network: SETTV
    • Broadcast period: 2016-Jan-22 to 2016-Jul-01
    • Air time: Friday 22:00
    • Opening theme song: Wo Men Shi Peng You (我們是朋友) We Are Friends by Gary Cao
    • Ending theme song: Liang Ge Ren (兩個人) Two People by Huang Hong Sheng


    The identity of Chen Che's biological father is a taboo topic in the Chen family. When an accident threw him back to 1989, a year before he was born, he gets a chance to find out himself. Before he could locate his mother, he first meets her best friend, Ye Zhen Zhen, a wholesome girl who helps him navigate the past while he helps her land big clients with his expert knowledge of stock market trend. Through her, he gets to know his younger, happier "mom" and the possible candidates for his father. When he learns the true reason his mother never talks about his father, he is faced with a dilemma: He must choose between his mother's future and his very existence.


    Main cast
    • Liang Jia Rong (梁家榕) as Zhang Wan Ling 張婉玲
    • Yin Shao De (尹昭德) as Chen Guo Zhang 陳國章
    • Gail Lin as Huang Bao Yu 黃寶玉
    • Jian Chang as Ye Qing Xiong 葉慶雄
    • Jacko Chiang (蔣偉文) as Jian Zhen Hua 簡振華
    • Zhou Yi Pei (周宜霈) as Hu Li Jing 胡麗菁
    • Guo Xuan Qi (郭玄奇) as Zhao Zhi Cheng 趙志誠

    Production Credits

    • Producer:
    • Director: Guo Chun Hui (郭春暉)
    • Screenwriter:

    Insert Songs

    • Jin Wan Zhi Shi You Xie Hua (今晚只是有些話) Just Have Some Things to Say Tonight by Nine Chen & Shi Shi
    • Ni Ta Wo (你他我) You, Him, Me by Nine Chen
    • Wo Lai Zi Na Ke Xing (我來自那顆星) I Came From That Star by Huang Hong Sheng
    • Xiao Xiao (小小) Little by Gary Cao
    • Mei Li Ren Sheng (美麗人生) Beautiful Life by Gary Cao
    • Ai Shang Ni (愛上你) Fell In Love With You by Wendy Chen
    • Meng Xing Shi Fen (夢醒時分) Dream to Awakening by Sarah Chen
    • Zui Hou Yi Ci Wen Rou (最後一次溫柔) The Last Gentleness by Bobby Chen
    • Ai Qing You She Me Dao Li (愛情有什麼道理) What Reason Does Love Have by Sylvia Chang

    External Links

Retreived from -

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
1cd94072946aff3300077d4d2b603de8 - February 18, 2018 - 12:48:09 pm

All photograph,logos, articles, comments and trademarks -- etc in this site are property of their respective owners.All the rest © 2006 by
Using Code Igniter Frameworks, Hosted by

Unique Visitors

this is a cache page